86 Southcote Road
Riverside, IL 60546
(708) 447-0759

Ames PTA Teacher/Staff Appreciation Week – Deadline extended to April 30th

Posted Apr 27 2019 | Category: Staff Appreciation

Dear Ames Families,



The Ames PTA is preparing to celebrate Teacher/Staff Appreciation the Week of May 6. The theme is “Super Teachers!”  The week will feature special events and treats for the teachers and staff that work so hard for our children all year long.

There are several opportunities for parents to get involved:

  • Teachers Luncheon – Parents are welcome to attend the Teacher Appreciation Luncheon on Thursday, May 9, at Ascension Lutheran Church from 11:00am-1:00pm. Lunch is provided for all the teachers and we ask parents to RSVP and pay $20 per person BY TUESDAY, APRIL 30TH. CLICK HERE: CheddarUp link


  • Donations – We cannot put on such a fabulous week of treats, gifts and activities for the staff without your help. If you would like to make a monetary donation toward the week’s activities, which includes teacher gift cards, the luncheon and other events, click here or send cash/check to the school office with “ATTN: PTA/Susan Wolfe” BY TUESDAY, APRIL 30TH. (Please make checks payable to Ames PTA.) CLICK HERE: CheddarUp link


  • Gift Baskets – We are looking for volunteers to donate completed themed gift baskets to raffle off to the staff during the luncheon. Donate as a family or team up with others to create a fun basket. Please note, alcohol is not allowed. If you plan to donate a basket or have any questions please contact Susan WolfePLEASE LET US KNOW BY TUESDAY, APRIL 30TH IF YOU CAN MAKE A BASKET. BASKET ARE DUE BY TUESDAY MAY 7TH.


Item                                         Due Date                             Return/reply to

  • Luncheon RSVP TUESDAY, APRIL 30                  CheddarUp link
  • Donation for staff gift card TUESDAY, APRIL 30    CheddarUp link
  • Gift basket donation TUESDAY, MAY 7                    Susan Wolfe


Thanks for helping us make this an unforgettable week for our teachers and staff. We cannot do it without the help of parents and we look forward to showing the staff a little love for everything they do for our kids!



Your 2019 Teacher Appreciation Committee,

Liz McGarry, Deanna Melvin, Suzanne Muirheid, Maria Munch, Tia Sherman, Nikki Ungaro and Susan Wolfe